Follow

Anonymize Visitors

 

Pronestor Visitor does not per default delete or anonymize visitor information.

You can delete your Visitor history manually with this guide link

Or, you can set up a scheduled job to anonymize the data instead.

We will not remove/delete activities on visits but we will overwrite the visitors personal data, and the entries will be GDPR compliant afterwards.

Please have your SQL database administrator setup a scheduled job to run this script

Remember always make a backup of your database before you make changes or run scripts
update participant set

firstname = 'f_' + cast(participant_id as char) ,

lastname =  'l_' + cast(participant_id as char),

company =  'c_' + cast(participant_id as char),

email =  'e_' + cast(participant_id as char),

MobilePhone = '',

deleted = 1

where not participant_id in

(select participant_id from badge where left(end_date,8) > CAST(CONVERT(VARCHAR(10), dateadd(year, -1, getdate()), 112) AS INT))

 

You can test whether the script is running as intended by running this on the database after the scheduled job has run:

Select * from participant where participant_id in (select participant_id from badge where end_date > 20180130000000)

 

The shown data should not contain any personal information. If it does, please rollback your database.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk